The campaign begins

It’s that time of year again – Rachael Harrie runs these platform building campaigns twice a year – and this years starts today.

I joined my first, this time last year, with no great expectations – I was a newbie – knew no-one except friends from down here on earth! It was a truely amazing experience.  I have met so many new ‘cyberspace friends’ – learnt so much – been led down other paths of delight.  I was there for the next one and am there for this one.

There are hundreds of names of people- one can be overwhelmed – a steady head is needed-dip a toe – it’s fun in there.

There are new folk to meet in your own genre (or try another genre) – people who you can discuss, exchange or just hang out with.  There are Challenges, prizes, notice boards with even more on from others on the campaign.

It’s easy to hop on the campaign wagon just go and see at Rachaels  site

32 thoughts on “The campaign begins

  1. Hi Alberta! Thanks for stoppy by my blog to say hello! I’m a newbie campaigner!

  2. Hi! I’m in your campaign group and I thought I’d stop by and check out your blog. Great to meet you! :-)

  3. I’m a new campaigner, SF group. Not sure what to expect yet, as I have a day of week > subject schedule now. Might need to suspend it at times during the campaign.

  4. Hi Alberta! I just joined the short story group and am making the rounds to say hi!

  5. RaeAnn says:

    Hi Alberta! Just want to say hi. I’m a newbie for this year’s campaign…Looking forward to it already! =)

  6. Hey, Alberta! I’m in the Short story group with you! Looking forward to connecting with you (and others) in the Write Campaign! Hope you’re having a great weekend!

  7. yikici says:

    Heya Alberta, I’m a fellow campaigner & ROW80’er (as you already know); this my second round for both. :) I think I must of caught the bug or sth; but like you say, it’s fun. ;)

  8. James Lackey says:

    Hi there, I’m a newbie this year in the platform building campaign. I hope to meet people and other writers of the same genres I enjoy.

  9. Jay Noel says:

    Hey there! I’m in your group too. This is my first time doing this, as I wanted to get to know others writing in the same genre. Looking forward to the Campaign!

  10. Sherri says:

    This is my first campaign and I’m looking forward to it! Just stopped by to introduce myself.

  11. Hildred says:

    Hello! Thanks for stopping by my place as well! Looking forward to getting to know you more!

  12. Rebecca Emin says:

    Have fun with the campaign! I’m struggling to keep up to date with the blogs I already follow at the moment but I would definitely join another campaign in the future.

  13. Fellow campaigner here, just popped by to say hello.

  14. J E Fritz says:

    The Campaign is so much fun. Glad to see you there!

  15. Just stopping by to say hi! I’m in short stories, Sci-fi, fantasy and YA. I’ve been a part of Rachael’s campaign for a while now. It’s amazing how we can network like this and meet some many awesome people.

  16. I agree that it can be overwhelming and yet fascinating at the same time! Thanks for stopping by my site. I look forward to visiting again later.

  17. Happy to see you aboard, Alberta! :)

  18. ute says:

    Hi Alberta! I’m giving the campaign a whirl for the first time. Looks like fun!

  19. Christy Farmer says:

    Hi Alberta! Waving hello from your contemporary group! Looking forward to this! :-)

  20. KM Huber says:

    Really like the idea of a platform building campaign; certainly something to consider for the future. Right now, I can barely keep up with two posts a week. Clearly, I am easily overwhelmed. Good luck with the campaign.

Leave a Reply

