Did I make the goal post?

Well I made some of them – with a sudden loss of creative time this last month I had to slow down but I am still pleased with end results.

My Goals for this round were

More time for me and other occupations – cut down writing time to no more than 5/6 hours a day and only for 5 days a week –  DONE

Get first of e=book short stories out still polishing so –  NO

Complete Blue Moon ready for editing in March in NaNoEdMo well -yes, so DONE however have changed my mind about it and am expanding and making denser- not for publication till next year!

Start research for Ancestor’s Tale ready for starting it in May –  DONE

Blog more often on 4 blogs –  DONE

Network more often, joined Indie Exchange and Novel Publications and 2 tribes to aid this –  DONE

Finish Ellen’s Tale trailer, not quite finished so –  NO

Begin research for creation myth (NaNoWrMo) – DONE

Read more fiction – joined many reading challenges and read 100 +pages each day – DONE

Exercise more – up to 30 mins walk x4 days and 60 min walk x 2 days (not fast but improving!  – DONE

so as I say – quite pleased.

I hope everyone else is satisfied with the round and hope to see you all next round – have happy hols.

16 thoughts on “Did I make the goal post?

  1. You are an inspiration. Maybe my goal will be putting all my goals to paper! Baby steps get there, don’t they?

    • alberta says:

      I would never state resolutions etc in public when I was younger – then it didn’t matter if I failed! – then when I decided 25 years ago I had to break my addiction to smoking I decided it had to be public for me to ever suceed, since then I have found speaking out the wish is a good way of motivating oneself – on writing I didn’t really have a place to do this until ROW80 – writing can be very isolating,the company up here is great.

      baby steps def. get you there:)

  2. KM Huber says:

    Really nice work on your goals, Alberta. The amount of work you accomplish is inspiring.

    Karen

    • alberta says:

      keeps me off the street corners!:) my sister and I were wondering the other day if we would enjoy sitting around doing nothing in particular:) we decided we would go mad in a matter of days! (or kill each other!!!!!)

  3. Julie Glover says:

    Wow, you did fabulous! What a great round, Alberta. Congratulations on all of the progress you made. Hope to see you in Round 2.

  4. S. J. Maylee says:

    Nice work!! impressive, you are giving me things to strive for…inspiration

  5. Wow, you certainly like to keep yourself busy. That is a great looking list of goals and a great list of achievements. Congratulations.

    I am in the same boast with my novel. I had it beta read and came away with ideas to expand it more and make it richer in terms of the complexities of a group dynamic.

    I look forward to seeing you next round.

    • alberta says:

      I found it quite exciting when I had the thought and then found the thought expanding – I am very hopeful it will be a good book at the end:) all the best with your expanding book – like complexities of a group dynamic:)

  6. Congrats on ticking so many off your list! I am inspired to have a monthly to-do list like yours displayed somewhere on my website. As Jamie B said – it’s rather handy.
    Can’t wait to read what you’ll accomplish next month! :)

  7. Awesome job! I cleared most of mine, but some I had to scrap altogether – see you next round!

  8. Congrats on meeting yours goals :) I put a list like that up on my website as well- doesn’t it make it easier to get things down when it’s all laid out in front of you?

Leave a Reply

