The Fiddling Feline, the Flea and the Frog et al.

The Fiddling Feline, the Flea and the Frog et al. wends its way to a conclusion.  The cover was finished this week and the final edits are almost complete. It’s a yay:) Because The Ancestor’s Tale had to be put on back burner while I have been ill, and wont now be ready until next year, I am determined to get the fiddling feline out this year and to that end have booked my first book spot with the Indie exchange for 3rd of Dec.  They are running a Christmas (sorry to mention that word so early in the year) spotlight month.  Now I have committed myself I must look around for more places to push the book.

This is the collection of short stories which has been constantly changing it’s working title throughout the year! Twisted tales through folk tales to fiddling feline. . .  got there in the end:)  They are all twisted up folk/myth/fantasy type short stories and I have to admit I had great fun writing them.  My friend from forever/editor has pushed all summer for these – maybe now I have appeased the all powerful one (that is the editor bit of her name) she’ll let me get on with the series!

 Seriously though if any of you have heard of any spotlights going from November onwards or even have them yourselves I would really like to know. I’m not well enough yet to engage on a full blown book tour, they are very tiring, but some visits,  interviews, guest posts ect would be nice.

Goals achieved this week

1)     The book cover for The Fiddling Feline, the Flea and the Frog et al.

 2)     The trailer for The Storyteller’s Tale didn’t quite make it to the finishing line

When last I worked on it I had the storyboard complete and some music and just needed to meld them together – when I went to do that this week I found the storyboard had gone walkabout – I hate my computer some days:(  I know it is in there somewhere but where?  After  a fruitless couple of hours searching I decided it would be easier to start again.  So new storyboard is now complete, music melded and hopefully will have it up on you-tube this week. Must leave it couple of days to make sure I still like it:)

 3)     Managed to post this week –insecure writers on Wednesday here – a piece about silver linings on kissafrog and short stories on sefutychronicles.

 4)     Have begun clearing backlogs of e-mails, bringing various lists up to date, and networking more.

 So  not too bad a week, hope to begin writing properly again next week, however minor – get my writing brain engaged again before NaNo – Also must get blogsites up to date, post awards and thanks (I haven’t forgotten, honest)  Couple of the sites I am on are lacking Jack’s Tale and Patchwork of Perspectives – so general housekeeping all around.

 Hope everyone else has had a good week and all the best for this coming one.

2 thoughts on “The Fiddling Feline, the Flea and the Frog et al.

  1. Beth Camp says:

    I can sympathize with that lost computer file as I “lost” my marketing plan this week as well AND started over, just as you did. Your summary of the history of short stories was instructive. I hope you remain in good health and write well this coming week!

    • alberta says:

      so sorry Beth – just realised hadn’t answered you – thanks for the word on the short story piece – am hoping thre last of the test results will be back soon so fingers crossed:)

Leave a Reply

