wonderful dysfunctional human beings:)

InsecureWritersSupportGroup

I get nervous, don’t we all? Dive into a blue funk, worry my fingernails to the quick (if I could reach my toes! I’d chew those also:).  I moan quietly and pitifully at the machine when the blank screen winks playfully at me – challenging, tempting me.

I do that!

Of course I do!

I am a writer  (it is part of the job description)

However, I also celebrate constantly when

A miniscule seed of an idea flourishes into a tree of such harmony and beauty

When the words flow as easily as a majestic river; or tumble as mischievously as a mountain stream

I laugh when characters are happy

Weep when their world grows dark

I revel in the company of like minded lunatics: we all are such wonderful bunch of dysfunctional human beings.  All of us travelling in our alternative/ parallel  worlds. Living not just our dreams but our fantastical alter ego’s dreams also.

Many times, especially in the drear days of winter, or at times of great stress, we brood on the bad times,,but we can bring the sun out ourselves.  If we are still here writing, the good times must outweigh the bad, and with the marvels of cyberspace the gloom can be dissipated by our fellow chaotic travellers.

Let’s give ourselves a cheer:)

go visit some of the other wonderful dysfuctional human beings

 

13 thoughts on “wonderful dysfunctional human beings:)

  1. Awesome! We need encouragement like this.

  2. Awwww, what a lovely IWSG Post Alberta.

    Thank you for making me smile :)

    Xx

  3. chancelet says:

    Amen brother! Couldn’t have said it any better. I’ve joined you in the cheer.

  4. Cate Russell-Cole says:

    Great post Alberta. I love to see celebration. :-)

  5. Great post!! I loved it and just starting out…..I agree already! sandysanderellasmusings

  6. What a great post! And you are right, spending time in our stories can bring back the sun (and I could really, really use the sun!) Writers are a strange breed, but I wouldn’t want to be any other way. :)

  7. Tia Bach says:

    LOVE this, and I know many writers will agree. We can be so hard on ourselves and so insecure, but sometimes we really need to embrace what we do accomplish and hug ourselves. Sending you a writer hug!

Leave a Reply

