Well I lost my name:(

I would like to tell you all that I have written 5,000 words of The Children’s Tale and I would if I could!  The next week or two I fear I will be setting up a new website.  through no fault but my own neglect I have lost my old one.  I have backups of all the posts, aren’t I good girl:) however I began the website in 2009.  do I want to put them all up on the new site?  Am still wondering.

Looking through the older posts I see some of them would still be relevent today. so with bringing up to date I may well re-cycle a few. When I have established my new site I will have to begin the slow business of uplifting them, hopefully in the same order.

I was disappointed  with the loss at first however, thinking on it, saw an oppotunity to have a change – after a change is as good as a rest isn’t it?  it is too easy to get stuck in a comfortable rut.  Quite looking forward to tinkering again:) I will have to apply some speed as I am hoping the weather has finally changed for the better so the garden can be fixed.  The garden is throwing tantrums daily at my neglect, telling easterly winds and biting cold is no longer a good excuse to stay indoors!

Am going to spend some time looking at designs tomorrow – see if I can find one I like.

So this last week  despite having cold and cough

1) WRITING: I managed a short story for the writing group I belong to, which I am happy with. Drafted another which I think has potential.

2) EDITING: Two chapters of The Children’s Tale

3) READING: Two books for local reading groups plus one for myself. Have now read 36 books this year.

4) MYSELF: well a lot of time asleep with cough. Have done no painting(holiday from the group, however did wake up with a strange picture in mind which I have sketched out – if it works I think it will be quite fun to paint:)  Have joined a local walk for heath group and my sister and I will be walking with them tomorrow

Still keeping my fingers crossed I will get an appointment for my heart test soon will be phoning them tomorrow to see where I am in the queue

All the best for next week to every one:)

Leave a comment